Can anyone help

General Mobile CB antenna advice and troubleshooting

Moderator: stampman

Post Reply
CB RADIO GEZZA
New to the Scene
New to the Scene
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2010 12:38 pm

Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:25 am

Hi im looking to replace the A99 that i have up.what would be an ideal replacement for it!.regards

spectra
Official CB Nut
Official CB Nut
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Jan 24, 2007 3:53 pm
Location: LEICESTER

Mon Feb 07, 2011 10:33 am

Myself, i have a 1/2 wave silver rod, works well to an extent but i,ll be replacing it with a sirio gain master which are available from Thunderpole.


User avatar
26-TM-037
Official CB Nut
Official CB Nut
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:09 pm

Thu Feb 10, 2011 6:37 am

Sirio 827 or perhaps the new Sirio Gain Master
Image

clockworkorange
Official CB Nut
Official CB Nut
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 7:09 pm

Mon Feb 21, 2011 7:13 pm

827 baby all the way!!!!!!!! =D> =D> =D>

Donga
Official CB Nut
Official CB Nut
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 11:48 am
CB Handle: Rockape
Location: Merseyside

Sat Jun 11, 2011 3:19 pm

Is the 555 chanel on AM or FM or a ssb

needle bender
Motor Mouth!
Motor Mouth!
Posts: 430
Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 11:36 am

Sat Jun 11, 2011 3:46 pm

hi,,27.555 is used on usb......be carefull if using from home....you will have to think up a call sign to use..or join a dx club...there are a few to be found online....mine for example is 26-ct-672...good luck hope to catch you sometime.....

Post Reply