How do I change president Barry to fm uk

General CB Radio Advice and Troubleshooting

Moderator: stampman

Post Reply
10HellowellM
New to the Scene
New to the Scene
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2018 10:48 pm

Sun Jul 22, 2018 11:11 pm

Hi all.

I’m having trouble with my new president Barry.
After installing the cb and turning on I went to change the mode to FM UK but it only alternates from AM and FM even though in the book it says it should alternate between AM, FM and FM UK.
There is no doubt an obvious thing that I’m not doing but any help would be greatly apritiated!

Thanks

Matthew

fazer
New to the Scene
New to the Scene
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2018 10:31 pm

Thu Sep 20, 2018 2:18 pm

Matthew some older models do not have UK FM, but unsure about yours, I have a Major 360 with no UK FM, some newer model have it.

Do you have a KC shift?

User avatar
andy@thunderpole.co.uk
Site Admin
Posts: 1031
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 4:53 pm
Location: Northampton
Contact:

Mon Sep 24, 2018 10:11 am

Hi Matthew,

You should be able to press the 'F' key to change between the UK channels and CEPT channels... see below...

Note: In U configuration: In order to select the frequency band ENG, press several times F key (5) until “UK” appears in the display. In order to select the CEPT frequency band, press several times F key (5) until “UK” disappears from the display (see table at page 61).

Andy :wink:

Post Reply