CB trouble. New user.

Place to come if youre having technical issues, including mic wiring

Moderator: stampman

BounceBen
New to the Scene
New to the Scene

Wed Oct 01, 2014 8:07 pm

Hello! I am new to the CB radio scene. Found an old Radio the other day. So thought I would try and wire it in my van. Went and bought a antenna with a mag mount and a swr meter. Tried hooking it up and no luck. I have a handheld receiver and when I speak into the mic it cone through loud and clear. But I can't hear anything from my unit and signal appears to be poor. I have done the swr check and my channel 1 reading is between 3 and set on meter and my channel 40 is sitting at 1.5. I have to change my antenna length I think. But I can't as the whip is at its longest setting. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Ben

clouseau
Good Buddy
Good Buddy

Sun Apr 12, 2015 12:10 am