Thunderpole T800 no signal

Place to come if youre having technical issues, including mic wiring

Moderator: stampman

Post Reply
doucheface1
New to the Scene
New to the Scene
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:09 pm

Thu Jan 25, 2018 1:15 pm

I bought a thunderpole t800 with a starter ariel and get no signal on any channel. I'm not using this in a car but static in my house. I thought it may be the attenna so I purchased the Tank whip.

this has not helped... I assumed at least with the tank whip I would get a good range.

Is this simply because no one uses CB anymore or is it something I'm doing.


do I need a new base to go with the tank whip?


Thanks

User avatar
stampman
- - -> CB God <- - -
- - -> CB God <- - -
Posts: 6034
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:36 pm
Location: lancaster

Fri Jan 26, 2018 8:39 am

T800 foold me as well when you first switch it on it gives the impression of being on freq but this is miss leading you need so select the uk according to the book and then you will get sound



*King* *King* *King* *King*
if it anit broke dont fix it

Post Reply