Midland 38

CB homebase advice and troubleshooting

Moderators: FISH, stampman

Post Reply
Biggy88
New to the Scene
New to the Scene
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:30 pm

Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:48 pm

Hello not sure if anyone can help me on here. I have a Midland 38 and which works fine with the exception I cannot seem to pick up anyone on channel when it is on. The microphone works with the exception of the UK button but I can switch rig to UK underneath display, but when I change over to my Midland 78 I have no issues and pick up people from the Gloucestershire area. I am fairly new to the CB scene and not that technically minded. Any help would be very much appreciated?.

Dragonfly
Motor Mouth!
Motor Mouth!
Posts: 436
Joined: Thu Oct 07, 2010 3:11 pm

Tue Mar 15, 2016 5:55 pm

Sounds like the recieve and UK/EU wires have pulled out in the mic plug . http://www.thunderpole.co.uk/microphone-wiring-p6.html

Biggy88
New to the Scene
New to the Scene
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 15, 2016 1:30 pm

Wed Mar 16, 2016 8:41 pm

Thank you for your help Dragonfly I had a spare microphone and hooked it up and it works great.

Many thanks again for your help.

Post Reply