help

Homebase antenna advice and troubleshooting

Moderator: stampman

Post Reply
User avatar
padster
Chatter Box
Chatter Box
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 7:16 pm
CB Handle: night owl
Location: northeast england

Sun Jul 11, 2010 8:05 pm

well my rig works i got aerial in loft but not getting out far does it need to be earthed and if so how
User avatar
stampman
- - -> CB God <- - -
- - -> CB God <- - -
Posts: 6074
Joined: Mon Apr 24, 2006 3:36 pm
Location: lancaster

Mon Jul 12, 2010 10:04 am

depends on the swr if that is out then you need a ground plane if its ok then just could be location


*King* *King* *King* *King*
if it anit broke dont fix it
User avatar
padster
Chatter Box
Chatter Box
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 7:16 pm
CB Handle: night owl
Location: northeast england

Mon Jul 12, 2010 2:45 pm

stampman wrote:depends on the swr if that is out then you need a ground plane if its ok then just could be location


*King* *King* *King* *King*
got the swr down to 1.5 on chaneel one and 1.4 on channel forty
User avatar
26-TM-037
Official CB Nut
Official CB Nut
Posts: 70
Joined: Thu Apr 29, 2010 9:09 pm

Mon Jul 12, 2010 3:29 pm

What antenna are you using in the loft?...and does it have or require a groundplane?
Image
User avatar
padster
Chatter Box
Chatter Box
Posts: 244
Joined: Thu Aug 13, 2009 7:16 pm
CB Handle: night owl
Location: northeast england

Mon Jul 12, 2010 3:52 pm

26-TM-037 wrote:What antenna are you using in the loft?...and does it have or require a groundplane?
dv 27 on a large tin wich is sat on 8 foot of tin foil
Post Reply